My Idea and Progress Development III

Having a tough time to fine tune the shapes and design for all the characters. Choosing 80’s stationary where I was trying to show the retro design. The simplicity design was challenging. Only few of the characters are close to my expectation, such as Dad the rubber flag. I think I quite like the pastel feeling for the colours combination. Beside I like the design of the Mum, the placement of the hair and the facial proportion to show she is a good looking working lady but I fail to show the 2B pencil iconic colours (yellow and black). The Kilo, I was trying to use the Kilometrico pen cap as a “robbery” look-alike mask for more villain look. He is meant and aggressive, speeding on his Metre bike (cassette tape) on the road without thinking the safety of others drivers.The three aunties that like to gossip, Annie, Rosie and Connie.The Auntie’s look with various patterns still need to work on it, these three shapes need to be look in a same group, so the design should be cooperate to each other’s. I might need to add in some props to enhance their personality. Overall designs are need to fine tune in order to be more simplicity stylize and looks retro. I need to further research and study the good colour combination where I quite weak on this field.

sketches 2 small

Leave a comment